Solo Sailor

Come on board!

When you complete the official sailing training, e.g. for the Yachtmaster, you will find out that you will be insufficiently prepared to sail alone. Usually one goes with several fellow sailors for one week on a sailing yacht and on the last day you take the exam. All manoeuvres, be they tacks and gybes, but also harbour manoeuvres are mastered with a large crew. You have a foresheet, someone to hold a lookout and each line has its own crew member. You are at the captain, giving the appropriate commands and if you have a good crew together, the sailing is really fun.

If you later find yourself on a charter yacht as a couple and the fellow sailor has little or no idea, you quickly realize that it makes a huge difference whether you have to move a boat with 8 people or alone. Therefore I regularly give interested fellow sailors the possibility to come on board some days to practice "alone sailing". The main goal is to master the common sailing manoeuvres alone, but also to master other skills which as a single-handed sailor are particularly important:

IMPORTANT:
It is not a commercial offer! The crew members (max. two persons) pay their share of cost as a lump sum, at present 38 Euro/person per day. This includes boat, berthing fees, water, electricity, accident insurance, final cleaning, etc. If you are interested please send a E-mail to mail (at) solosailor.eu and you will get detailed information from me. Furthermore, I ask for your understanding that only sailors with an official sport boat licence will come on board. Without this previous knowledge, training for single-hand sailing makes no sense.

ATTENTION SAILING SCHOOLS:
Expand your offer! You are welcome to "rent" me for advanced training. Contact me under mail (at) solosailor.eu.

back to Startpage

Solo Sailor

Mitsegeln

Beim Absolvieren der offiziellen Segelausbildung, z.B für den SKS wird man feststellen, dass sie nur ungenügend zum alleine segeln vorbereitet. In der Regel geht man mit mehreren Mitseglern für eine Woche auf eine Segelyacht und am letzten Tag macht man die Prüfung. Alle Manöver, seien es Wenden und Halsen, aber auch Hafenmanöver werden mit großer Crew bewältigt. Man hat Vorschoter, jemanden der Ausguck hält und beim Anlegen hat jede Leine ein eigenes Crewmitglied. Man steht am Steuer, gibt die entsprechenden Kommandos und wenn man eine gute Besatzung zusammen hat, macht die Seglerei richtig Spass.

Befindet man sich dann später zu zweit auf einer Charteryacht und der Mitsegler hat wenig bis keine Ahnung, stellt man schnell fest, dass es einen großen Unterschied macht, ob man ein Boot mit 8 Leuten oder quasi alleine bewegen soll. Deshalb biete ich interessierten Mitseglern regelmäßig die Möglichkeit bei mir an Bord einige Tage das "alleine Segeln" zu üben. Im Einzelnen geht es darum die gängigen Segelmanöver alleine zu bewältigen, aber auch andere Fertigkeiten zu beherrschen die als Einhandsegler besonders wichtig sind:

WICHTIG:
Es handelt sich nicht um ein gewerbliches Angebot! Die Mitsegler (max. zwei Personen) übernehmen ihren Anteil an den Selbstkosten pauschal 38 Euro/Person am Tag. Darin enthalten sind Boot, Liegegebühren, Wasser, Strom, Unfallversicherung, Endreinigung, etc. Bei Interesse sende bitte eine Mail an mail (at) solosailor.eu und du bekommst von mir detaillierte Infos. Ausserdem bitte ich um Verständnis, dass nur Segler mit einem Sportbootführerschein mitsegeln können. Vorher macht die Einweisung in's Einhandsegeln keinen Sinn.

ACHTUNG SEGELSCHULEN:
Erweitern Sie ihr Angebot! Gerne können sie mich für Fortbildungen "anmieten". Sprechen sie mich an unter mail (at) solosailor.eu.

zurück zur Startseite